1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need help and want to learn

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by R21, Jan 17, 2007.

1. R21

R21 Member

ok i admit im new at this, i got live about four months ago and got bored of matchmaking, i am now glitching(bouncing, breaking throught levels, ect....) but now im bored of that to i want to start modding...... first i have some questions can you mod your system and use them but not use them on live but still play on live without then and without getting banned? and if so wat is the difference between soft modding and the other one? i think thats good for now

-thanks

2. knockemv2

knockemv2 Regular member

Ok first off i want you to know modding your xbox isnt just for halo 2 which is what i thought a long time ago modding your xbox is pretty much like turning it into a small computer yes you can mod youre system and get on live and not play on live and play them off live. you can get on live with certain mods if you still want to get on live i suggest this tut http://www.se7ensins.com/forums/xbo...softmod-krayzies-ndure-installer-1-1-1-a.html

read and everthing you need to know about getting on live will be anserwed to play on live with out getting banned you have to ftp the modded maps off youre xbox and on your comp make two folders modded and unmodded and when ever u wanna play on live just put the unmodded maps on but if u leave the modded maps on u will be banned in 6 hours and thats the mistake i made

yea got anymore questions just ask

3. R21

R21 Member

ok, thank you and yes i do have more questions. What is the difference from soft modding and the other kind?

-thanks

4. R21

R21 Member

Also i have a 360, but i dont want to mess it up so im only goign to mod my xbox for halo 2. Bu tonce i get good at it i might mod my 360 but nothing for sure

5. R21

R21 Member