1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help backing up DVD movies to Hard Drive

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by jxc241, Jan 9, 2004.

1. jxc241

jxc241 Member

I have a Camelon mod chip and evox on the dash board. I am having problems copying a dvd movie on to my Hard drive. I can't seem to get it to give me an option to copy the dvd as a movie. So I am trying to move it to a different folder/drive(f: to e:) now(hopefully it will work). Do you just use the xbcopy to back up movies and which drive should it go to.(F right?). I have a 160gb HD in the xbox. Please help. I am new to the mod chip.

2. FFW

FFW Member

I never have back-uped a dvd on my xbox. But i think dvd2xbox can do it. I'm sure thats the name of it.

3. jxc241

jxc241 Member

Thanks. Maybe be a dumb question but how would I get it to my xbox. Download it and ftp it to my c drive? Then will evox recognize it or do I have to burn it to a cdr disk and install from there. I have just recently networked the xbox to my computer so i can ftp stuff. I am using two network cards in my computer to do it. The only problem is that my transfer rate it only 22.97 kBps. So it took almost ten minutes to transfer a 9 meg file. Can anyone help me here too.

4. pong3

pong3 Guest

First you have to download dvdx2 to your pc and extract the iso to make it an .xbe file. Then ftp into the xbox and transfer it over to the e: in the apps section. You have to edit the evox.ini in the c: so it will appear in the evox dashboard. As for the other problem, i cannot help you there.

Not very detailed, but if you need more help, ask

5. jxc241

jxc241 Member

Thanks. But I do need a little more help. What program will extract an iso file and how do I edit the evox.ini so it will appear in the dashboard? Thanks again for your help.

6. DJGEOJOE

DJGEOJOE Regular member