1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help burning DVD from Winfast TV 2000 XP Dexluxe!!

Discussion in 'Video to DVD' started by kpd151, Jan 7, 2005.

1. kpd151

kpd151 Guest

Okay I am new to the game and I could use some help (as simplistic as possible). Here's the issue...

I have a Winfast TV 2000 XP Deluxe. I have no problem making recordings to my hard drive but I want to be able to take these recordings and edit out the commercials and transfer them to DVD-R. Can someone give me the precise settings that I need use on Winfast to do this. I also need to know what programs' if any, need to be used to convert the file of the Winfast recording. If other programs are needed I also need precise settings for that program. In essence I am looking for a step-by-step guide to get from point A (Winfast) to point B (DVD). I have been working on this for two days and I am ready to pull my hair out over this. I am relatively computer literate and can follow a good set of instructions. I would be greatful if someone could send me in the right direction. Thanks for the help!

2. a.steele

a.steele Member

I wish I had an answer for you - but have the same issues/quesions myself!

I too have the Leadtek XP Delucwe - which is great.
    (I assume that you are downloading the new drivers and PVR software each month by the way...)

I have been using the TV Tuner to create DVD quality MPEG files, and am then trying to use Nero Express 3 to create a movie (stringing multiple files together) - but I have an issue with Nero getting stuck at the "transcoding" stage.

I can use Nero to create the chapters where I want - which is good, shame I can not test them until I get to burn at least 1 good DVD though!

Nero offers to edit the MPEG file, but whenever I try to edit as file, it says that the area selected is too large... even if it is just a few seconds.