1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help burning ISO

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by wizard82, Jul 16, 2004.

1. wizard82

wizard82 Guest

This is my first time Mod-ing a XBOX, and am running into serval issues. i have read many different posts and forums and cant identify my problem. these are MY specs - Xbox v1.0, Xecuter2.3B LITE PLUS mod chips, Thompson DVD player (Orignal Dvd Drive), Origanl HD, i am using DVD-R (Imation and Memorex), Nero V6.3.1.6, Xiso and Craxtion. The problem is that i sussesfully installed my mod chip inside the Xbox. now that i try to load Evolution X onto a disc to have my XBOX read it, it cant read it. i have used 2 different ISO programs and even tired Slayers Auto Installer. i used Nero to burn the ISO as following the instruction on burning a IMAGE file. i check finalize cd and Write at low speed (2x) then it burns, ejects anf fails to work on my XBOX. someone PLEASE HELP ME i have spent a week trying to get it to work.

2. big_g-man

big_g-man Regular member

I had the same problem. What i did was bought a Lite-On 16x DVD-Rom drive ($45) and hooked it up to my xbox (check www.xbox-scene.com on details of that). That was the only way i could get the xbox to read the .iso. I also used xISO by Yursoft to create my .iso and Nero to burn the image. It's worked perfectly ever since. The DVD-Rom drive also lets me watch copied movies unlike the original drive :)

3. Achilles3

Achilles3 Guest

wizard

Have you flashed your modchip's bios? Find a copy of X2 4983 bios and burn it onto a CD-RW or DVD-RW. The chip must be flashed with a bios in order to run burnt games.

4. wizard82

wizard82 Guest

Do I have to flash the Bios before I load a Dashboard (Evolution X)? I am having trouble getting the dashboard on and do i need to have a dashboard loaded to install a new DVD ROM?

5. Achilles3

Achilles3 Guest