1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need help deciding on which PDA is best

Discussion in 'PDA discussion' started by melaniegb, Dec 17, 2007.

1. melaniegb

melaniegb Member

hello everyone
    first i must say that i am a newbie to the PDA world although they have been around for a while now
    I have just recently gotten interested in them and think that one could be helpful to me instead of using the old fashion date book to keep things organized
    I am tired of lugging that big thing around, want to go more mobile
    SOOOO with that being said you can see that i mostly need this for organization purposes more than anything,(Contacts,Schedular,finances,etc)
    i have been looking at the discontinued Dell Axim X51V on ebay because that is what a friend of mine has but i am not sure if i want to get something that has been discontinued by dell?
    I just need some guidence in what is the best bang for the buck without spend hundreds of dollars.
    although i may not use the internet options on the pda at first , i do like the idea of having it and being able to be compatible with the computer. i hope someone can offer some help,
    Is the dell axim my best option?

2. rosedog

rosedog Regular member

PM'd and No, Dell is not your only option. HP has a whole line of PDA's too. I prefer HP over Dell but that's me.

Steve-

3. melaniegb

melaniegb Member

hello
    thanks for the reply
    well i know that dell is not my only option but i just really some good direction in which would be the best choice for me
    I cannot spend 200.00 or more on this pda because i hope to upgrade me cell sometime in 2008 to cell phone /pda also
    i guess i need something basic for now that will be reliable and won't screw up on me
    i looked at the HP's and gosh how do i chose?!:)