1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero 6 Ultra weird problem.......

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by borat187, May 25, 2006.

1. borat187

borat187 Member

Ok I have been burning files with nero 6 ultra for a few months now, and have had no problems. But today I just started to burn a few movies, and things got strange. When I try to move my vob files over to the spot where they are to be burned there is a musical icon next to the files??(the compilation) I tryed to burn the files but they wont play on my standalone player(they still play on my comp though) These icons have never appeared before. I also noticed when I clicked on the audio ts folder the normal visual vob icons(that I usually see) appear but the size of the files increases so it doesn't fit on to a disc. I have had trouble searching for help on this matter because it is so hard to actually put into words. Any help would be great!!!!

2. Saltgrass

Saltgrass Regular member

Any chance you might have some type of virus?

You might try checking your file associations, maybe some program changed them for you. Any new software installed lately?

3. borat187

borat187 Member

No virus...The icons are a part of Nero. It's not some foreign born icons. Haven't installed any new software also. I'm just baffled with this, and have no idea what it is? I've checked all my nero settings and they appear to be normal, but the files I burn just can't be played on my standalone's anymore?? But they work on my comp?

4. Saltgrass

Saltgrass Regular member

What would make the size of a file increase? If it was made earlier, perhaps it has become corrupted. If it was just made, maybe some type of encoding problem concerning codecs is happening. Have you checked to make sure you did not accidently change some of your settings?