1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero Audio/Video Sync

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by Fiends, Jun 27, 2007.

  1. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ok have you went through the recode process bit and save it to the hard drive? Audio is fine btw from what you posted.
    Try playing it now - all ok then burn.
    Here's a guide for recode - but using the 1st option - same steps though for the other 2 options - link
     
  2. Fiends

    Fiends Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    SO save the file it recodes then throw it on a DVD?
     
  3. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Yeah you cn burn it straight with Recode but with this save the the hard drive then check the file for audio.
    In the preview w/ recode - have audio?
     
  4. Fiends

    Fiends Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I found a different version of the file, it seems to work 100% in Showtime so I think I will burn that. I want to thank you very much Binkie for all you have done, your quick replies and useful information taught me a lot about something I was new to. I will definitely return or stick around knowing there are people out there that are better than paid techies actually helping others.

    If there is anything I can do, which I doubt, but if there is let me know and I will do it. Thanks a lot!
     
  5. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    You've very welcome Fiends
    Too bad we couldn't get this one done but one good thing it was a learning experience. That's how I learned the ole trial and error :)

    And hey you never know we each have different things we know & there's quite a few things I still need to learn.

    Stick aD - lots to learn here plus you can help others!

    Happy Burning
     
  6. mwinkler

    mwinkler Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Fiends:

    In order to get rid of the "licence error", you must click OK for each of the files you were trying to bring in. Then go back and rename your OLDNeAudio2.ax file to NeAudio2.ax and OLDNeVideo.ax file to NeVideo.ax. Restart NeroVision. Your files will have been created in the NeroVision/Imported Video/ folder. Start a new project, add the files found in the Imported Video folder to your project, and they should be in sync.
     
  7. dutchmo

    dutchmo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I was using the a/v files from a earlier version to correct my sync issue but it appears with Nero-7.10.1.0 that the sync problem is fix
     
  8. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @dutchmo
    Did you do a clean install by chance?
    I updated to the latest - checked some avi's that had audio sync problems with previous versions of Nero and all seemed good.
    Then I looked in the dsfilter folder in common settings and realized that the old audio & video files were still there.
    So now I'm trying a clean install to see if it did fix the problem.
     
  9. dutchmo

    dutchmo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I didn't do a clean install but I also didn't rename the old files I just replaced them with files from an earlier version that didn't have sync problems and those files were replaced with the update
     
  10. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Yeah that's what I did replaced them - after I updated I noticed those files were still in the Ahead DSFilter folder so I went ahead and did I clean install removing everything Nero.

    This version does look like it took care of the audio sync problem.
    Spot checked 3 avi's in Showtime that had the audio totally out of sync and all was good.
     
  11. handford

    handford Guest

    please help. i have nero 7 and want to burn downloaded realplayer dvd clips so i can watch on the television, can this be done ????
     
  12. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @handford
    Nero doesn't support those files. ConvertXtoDVD does - not free but does have a trail. But the trial leaves a watermark.

    Check out afterdawn's software section for video encoders link to see if there are any free ones.
     
  13. handford

    handford Guest

    kinki7,downloaded convertxtodvd and it couldn,t convert the realplayer dvd clip.i have emailed the source to see if it was safe guarded. bound domination was the sight, any ideas ?
     
  14. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hmmm did you get an error messages or did it just not recognize the format?

    What's the file extention on the dvd clip?
     
  15. handford

    handford Guest

    after it states -DSL VTS-01-1
    error states exception raised in list out of bounds -1
    hope this helps
     
  16. handford

    handford Guest

    the vender said the sample file was not a dvd file,however it was a realplayer download ????. please educate me
     
  17. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Sounds like the vendor doesn't want you converting and burning it to dvd.
    It probably plays in RealMedia player but that may be about it.
    Check their site and see what the say about it - it might be in the fine print.
     
  18. handford

    handford Guest

    thanks, do proper dvd real player convert though using convertxtodvd
    ??
     
  19. handford

    handford Guest

    they say it is not a dvd file but a real player file.can it be converted as you suggest ?? they do sell dvd,s also but this is more expensive,can you please advise me ??
     
  20. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I would think that it can be converted if it's a good real media file.
    Yep ConvertX will convert them to play on a dvd player.

    What is the file extension on the download? Like .rm , .rmvb
     

Share This Page