1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero launches Nero 7

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by gstar20, Oct 12, 2005.

  1. jalaneme

    jalaneme Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    "I just used the newst Nero on my g/fs notebook and my songs still skip. Seems like ill be with Nero 6 for awhile."

    clean uninstall nero 7 then install the update ( 7.0.1.2). enter your own serial again. and it will load, i burned 5 discs with the nero update and not one skiped.
     
  2. DaOsT

    DaOsT Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanxs for the heads up....will stick with My old nero for now!!!
     
  3. TroyM

    TroyM Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    jalaneme, I downloaded that version from neros site. I actually burned the CD from the Trial version...So i really don't know whats going on with it. Nero 6 is till rolling fine for me.
     
  4. jalaneme

    jalaneme Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i think i know why, i am using nero ultra 7, not premium which is where the problem is. so use the upgrade version of nero 7 ultra not premium. and i just use nero burning rom.
     
  5. TroyM

    TroyM Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So your saying that the possible bug is in the premium? I'll try to find a key for Ultra and get back to you.
     
  6. magic507

    magic507 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I used a rip of Nero 7 Ultra by ADDICTION and was getting skips on my cds....... I then uninstalled the program and deleted any leftover files, downloaded Nero 7 Ultra 7.0.1.2 Demo from Nero's website and used a keygen for a serial. After burning an audio cd with this, I STILL had the skips!!!!! Evidently the bug is still in the new update....
     
  7. TroyM

    TroyM Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    magic507 , welcome to my world.
     
  8. jalaneme

    jalaneme Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well thats unuseual, i burned 4 CD's with nero 7 and not one of them skipped i listen to the CD's from beginning to end, no skip... but when my friend burnt one of his CD's his one skipped :S. i think i go back to nero 6 again -_- until the major bug has been sorted out.
     
  9. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    @magic507 - no discussion re keygen pls, that kind of stuff is for other websites...
     
  10. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    *moved from news comments*

    Also for the genius that trys to ask "where did ya find the keygen" .... Read the forum rules. Watch the piracy talk (just a reminder)
     
  11. Reasons?

    Reasons? Guest

    We all know AD is no place to discuss piracy, that's for sure.... :)
     
  12. stirlo1

    stirlo1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok Folks.If you go to program files/common files/ahead/audio plugins you will see a file Mp3pro.dll. Delete this file and replace with an earlier version from nero 6.You will not have anymore problems with skiping audio.
     
  13. jalaneme

    jalaneme Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have installed and uninstalled the nero 7 so many times now, that i wont install it for a while, unless someone can confirm that it is the DLL that is making the tracks skip?
     
  14. magic507

    magic507 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Replacing the dll file really works!!!! Thanks alot for the information, I have been trying to figure out a fix FOREVER!!!!
     
  15. jalaneme

    jalaneme Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    cool, going to try it later on then.
     
  16. stirlo1

    stirlo1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No Problem glad to help.Maybe I need your help in the future??????
     
  17. amb7247

    amb7247 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yep I can also confirm this as well. The mp3pro.dll from nero 6 works fine. No skipping whatsoever. I had skips alot with the version of mp3pro.dll in nero 7. I saved the original mp3pro.dll and copied over the older version from nero 6. Works great.
     
  18. TroyM

    TroyM Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I uninstalled Nero 6 but saved the file on my desktop. Installed the demo from nero, which already had a serial in there, so i installed it and its the Preminum version and i overwrote the newer dll file with the one on my desktop and it still skips...did i do something wrong here?
     
  19. thebox

    thebox Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    i was using the European version of Nero7 for a while then recently i updated from the website with the North American files. The problem I have is that it keeps adding a Bitmap picture file on my desktop and keeps comming back everytime I delete it and use Nero. What gives?
     
  20. thebox

    thebox Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    using a keygen, generate a serial for the MP3PRO plugin and it will solve the skipping when making an audio cd. i've tried this and it works
     

Share This Page