1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero mysteries

Discussion in 'Video - Software discussion' started by lukeinoz, Aug 4, 2004.

1. lukeinoz

lukeinoz Guest

I'll try to be to the point

*I have looked through the forums for answers to these questions with no luck. I am a newbie but I am trying to educate myself.

*recently bought a Medion8083 from ALDI which comes with Nero Ultra 6.3.1.3 SE/OEM

*when I do video captures in Vision Express I am not getting audio.

*if I do a video capture in Power Director (also included with the computer) I DO get audio.

*when I take a video capture that I've done in Power Director (which DOES have audio) and then open it in Nero Vision Express for editing...no audio.

*I assume this is a symptom of only having an OEM version of Nero...would that be right ?

*If yes, I can't believe there isn't anything, anywhere, that I can find which tells me what functions the OEM version of Nero will NOT perform. Very sloppy. For all I know the software just could be buggy, which doesn't inspire confidence.

*I would like to upgrade to a full version of Nero however the above scenario has made me reluctant.

*Has anyone else experienced the above...and was the audio problem I am experiencing resolved with a full version of Nero ?

*If I bite the bullet and buy the serial number/upgrade...how can I tell if I have gone from an OEM version to a full version ? Is there some kind of message ? Do things look different ?

This is the first time I've ever done anything like this so I'm a bit nervous. Any advise sincerely appreciated.

Cheers,
    Luke

2. ccampbell

ccampbell Regular member

The OEM version of NeroVision Express SE does support audio. I don't think any developer in their right mind would only allow the Video portion and not the audio. :)