1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero Photoshow Delux 4

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by Helz, Jan 9, 2008.

1. Helz

Helz Member

For I don't know how long I have been trying to get my photos and camcorder moments onto DVD so that I can share my children growing up with my family ... it sounds easy ... it hasn't been for me. I am not an expert in computers but it can't be this hard as everyone seems to be doing it?! I purchased a Philips DVD+RW recorder which came with a Nero Startsmart Program. Did what I had to do to install but have never been able to get a DVD to work? Bought Nero Photoshow Delux 4 the other day in the hope this would solve it. No! I do a really nice photoshow ... go through the options to burn it to DVD and it does something ... it finishes and then when I go to use it in my dvd player or my computer it doesnt work and doesn't recognise the disc. What am I doing wrong ... I feel like I'am a right muppet but know I can't be the only one ... ;0) Can anyone help me through this pleeeeasssseeeeee!!!!

2. NytBurnr

NytBurnr Regular member

@Helz

Did you finalize the disk? Nero will usually ask you if you want to be able to add additional data in the future? If you say "yes" it won't finalize the disk. If the disk is not finalized, neither a stand alone DVD player or a PC will recognize your disk.

3. Helz

Helz Member

Thanks for replying ;0} As far as I can remember Nero doesn't ask whether or not to finalise the disc it just ejects the disc and then shows a message to say that the disc was successfully burned. There are no other messages or options ... I am following each step but it doesn't offer to finalise????

4. NytBurnr

NytBurnr Regular member

@ Helz

Are you burning a RW disk? If you are, the disk is left "open" until you are finished. Either type of disk needs some set up.