1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero Ultra 7 Question

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by MoneyPit6, Feb 19, 2008.

1. MoneyPit6

MoneyPit6 Member

This is my first time here and I did a search for my problem but didn't see anything about it so please forgive me if I've made a mistake?
    I'm using Nero Ultra 7.0.1.2 on XP to burn movie clips to a DVD disk. When I add the files the small icon on the left in the title I've just added is all distorted and if I try to burn it that way, it comes out distored on my DVD player. I've tried several brands of blank DVD media. The video clips play fine on my computer. It also doesn't seem to matter what format the clip is MWV,MPEG,AVI, they all seem to do it about 20% of the time.
    I hope I have explained my problem in a way that someone can help me? This problem has been ongoing for 2 years and I've wasted many blank disks. Thanks Dave :)

2. binkie7

binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

Your Nero can use an update - many fixes since the version you're using.
    Update it to the latest - 7.10.1.2.

You might also want to try another program - here's a good free one - DVD Flick

3. born2ride

born2ride Regular member

binkie

with that updated do you perform a clean install first?

Last edited: Feb 23, 2008
  4. binkie7

Usually I don't - I just run the update.

But it's not a bad idea to uninstall with the clean tool 1st, reboot then do the install.

5. MoneyPit6

MoneyPit6 Member

I really hesitate to do an update as I'm using a 'custom' instal. I really have no need for a lot of what Nero is capable of doing. I JUST burn CD's and DVD's.
    I would however consider an up date if someone here would point me to the exact update I need, and also where do I get the "Clean Tool?"

6. binkie7

You can find the update and clean tool for Nero 7 on this link.