1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero Vision Express 3 Driving me Nuts!

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by jfein480, Feb 5, 2005.

1. jfein480

jfein480 Guest

I have seen similar posts - forgive me for being a real novice here...I am trying to burn video (mpg) files to a dvd - I am using Nero 6.6 with Vision Express 3 - I add the video files, chapters, menus etc. Get through the entire burning process up to about 100% and then I get a "burn failed" type error that the disc could not be finalized - these coasters are getting expensive. I can copy DVD's ok using Apollo DVD copy that some one gave me - but that doesn't help me with burning files on my hard drive to DVD - these include video (mpg) files that I have downloaded from my Replay TV to my computer for burning - PLEASE HELP!!

2. jfein480

jfein480 Guest

Here is the last bit of a log file I saved for more info...Thanks.

[00:58:31] NeroAPI Finalizing disc started
    [01:10:43] NeroAPI Command sequence error
    [01:10:43] NeroAPI Finalizing the disc failed
    [01:10:47] NeroAPI Burn process failed at 2.4x (3,324 KB/s)
    [01:10:47] DVDEngine BEGIN: IDVDVideoSessionImpl - EndDiscAccess
    [01:10:47] DVDEngine ...flags=0
    [01:10:47] DVDEngine **BEGIN: _MediaAccess::Release ()
    [01:10:47] DVDEngine ****BEGIN: _MediaAccess::~_MediaAccess ()
    [01:10:47] DVDEngine ****END: _MediaAccess::~_MediaAccess ()
    [01:10:47] DVDEngine **END: _MediaAccess::Release ()
    [01:10:47] DVDEngine END: IDVDVideoSessionImpl - EndDiscAccess
    [01:10:47] DVDEngine BEGIN: DVDSessionBase - RegisterCallback
    [01:10:47] DVDEngine ...Session callback unregistered...
    [01:10:47] DVDEngine END: DVDSessionBase - RegisterCallback
    [01:10:47] GCHW Node added: Microsoft Kernel Wave Audio Mixer
    [01:12:37] GCHW Node removed: Microsoft Kernel Wave Audio Mixer

3. scf_au

scf_au Regular member