1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero vision?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by johncolxt, Jan 13, 2005.

1. johncolxt

johncolxt Member

Hi
    I have been using Nero vision successfully for many months .My PC developed a terminal fault and I now have a new one (2500 AMD WXP HOME)
    This has a combo drive (master) and a Pioneer DVD writer(slave)
    Nerovision express2 OEM has been installed and this works ok with combo drive but not with Pioneer
    I need the Pioneer very much most used.and probably need to make this master.
    I want the DVD to be accessible when I click on smartstart but it does not show as before the crash.

Pioneer had Pinnacle dc/dvd Instant installed for it but it is not what I need .
    ? how do I make nero available to pioneer in visionexpress
    I have downloaded the latest reload version from the free nero site (part 1+2+3)
    but no luck
    Can anyone point me back to a working vision for Pioneer

THANKS

2. brobear

brobear Guest

Looking back over the problem, are you saying the Pioneer drive won't play with Nero? Is Nero recognizing the drive in the Infotool in the toolkit?

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 13, 2005
  3. johncolxt

johncolxt Member

Thanks for rapid reply ,will try your suggestions

(The Pioneer is working well but not with Nero )

4. brobear

brobear Guest

I edited the previous post. Is it a matter of recognition or the drive just won't function? If the latter, I'd say save the serial number and delete the current Nero and load the trial and see what happens. If you load over the OEM, the serial will deactivate the components other than those of the OEM app.

5. johncolxt

johncolxt Member

update
    all drives showing in nero toolkit dma on
    n/burn/rom 6.6.0.5
    smart/start 2.0.0.9
    n/ver/express 2.0.1.4
    n show time 1.0.1.22
    cover design 2.3.0.23
    n ba/up 1.2.0.37
    incd 4.0.11.0
    power dvd

6. johncolxt