1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie at burning

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by billie77, Apr 6, 2005.

1. billie77

billie77 Member

Ok I am just learning and I apoligise if this has been repeated here.

I just got a new dvd burner a LG one, and it comes with its programs anyway we also use our slim ps2 as our dvd player..I did a bit of research on dvd types for ps2 found they like mpeg2 files and got a converter for that (as my movie are downloads) and I use the PowerProducer 2 gold that came with dvd burner and I burnt my first movie..work fine pop it in the ps2 no prob until 1/2 thru the movie it starts to jump kind off, like stopping then starting, then it gets worst enough when it stops and comes up "disc unable to read" I am using dvd+R as that came free with the burner I have to get to the shops to get others.

Could this be the reason why it stuff up, or any other factors why the movie was fine until the middle and yes I check the movie on the pc and it was fine no problems.

I just want to know could it be the DVD+R? all the info I read they said the new ps2 can read both types, or could it be the way I burnt the movie that I need to change.

Any info would be great

Cheers :D

2. kbearmone

kbearmone Member

I've heard that dvd+r isn't that good, that dvd-r is most commonly used.

3. billie77

billie77 Member

seems so what I have read too, that dvd-r is a better choice proberly why they have the dvd+r for free as they are crap.

I also read (I think this is right) that you can get better quality and put more on a dvd-r then a dvd+r. I have dual layer dvd burner all this new stuff to learn.

4. venomX05

venomX05 Regular member

5. billie77

billie77 Member

thanks venomX05 you just confused me 20 time more then what I was..lol and bad enough cause I am blonde :)