1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie having trouble with Minority Report

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Doz, Dec 21, 2002.

1. Doz

Doz Member

Hi chaps, Im getting a bit frustrated as ive just bought Minority Report and want to back it up onto 2 DVD-R's (so that i get a perfect copy) before my kids try to insert it into the toater (as they once did with my Saving Private Ryan) but being a total newbie to this i am having some real difficulty as my first attempts havent worked - this is no doubt down to the bogus VOB that has mentioned. To give you a little background i have succesfully backed The Lord Of The Rings - Fellowship of the ring onto 2 DVD-R's using the tutorial at the following link :-
    www.doom9.org/index.html?/mpg/ifoedit-2dvdrs.htm

I basically copied the same procedure but it hasn't worked for Minority Report.

so far i have ripped the files form the DVD using DVDDecrypter onto my Hard drive and have the following files :- (sorry to be longwinded)
    VIDEO_TS.BUP 14kb
    VIDEO_TS.IFO 14kb
    VIDEO_TS.VOB 12kb
    VTS_01_0.IFO 104kb
    VTS_01_0.BUP 104kb
    VTS_01_0.VOB 633,350kb kb
    VTS_01_1.VOB 1,048,412 kb
    VTS_01_2.VOB 1,048,208 kb
    VTS_01_3.VOB 1,048,268 kb
    VTS_01_4.VOB 1,048,448 kb
    VTS_01_5.VOB 1,048,324 kb
    VTS_01_6.VOB 1,048,396 kb
    VTS_01_7.VOB 906,734 kb
    VTS_02_0.IFO 18kb
    VTS_02_0.BUP 18kb
    VTS_02_0.VOB 12kb
    VTS_02_1.VOB 984kb
    VTS_03_0.IFO 18kb
    VTS_03_0.BUP 18kb
    VTS_03_0.VOB 12kb
    VTS_03_1.VOB 21,384kb

I'd normally open the VTS_01_0.IFO file using IfoEdit v0.94 and select the option to split onto 2 DVD-R's and let it create the 2 directories and copy the files as requires before reopening the IFO fies and making them region free and getting the new VTS sectors.