1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie needs help on 1clickDVD & AnyDVD

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by DN1ccbear, Mar 8, 2005.

1. DN1ccbear

DN1ccbear Member

Hello to all the seasoned and guru users of 1ClickDVD software. I am a newbie to copying DVD.
    After reading some useful comments from the forum,
    I decided to download a free trial version of
    1clickDVD and AnyDVD software.

I followed the on-screen instructions to copy a movie for my niece(Barbie - Pricess Pauper),
    not sure what I did wrong, but it took about 40 minutes for it to complete. I didn't copy it to the hard drive. I specified the source and destination DVD drive. I saw the speed the DVD was writing at about 3X something, not even 4X. The DVD+-RW drive
    I bought claim to write at 16X for DVD +R or -R.

My current system includes:

Compaq Presario
    2.7 GHz
    512 MB
    120 GB (90 GB unused)
    DVD-ROM drive 16x

Pacific digital External Drive
    16X Double Layer DVD+-R/+-RW

Software loaded:
    Roxio Easy Media Creator 7 Basic DVD Edition
    InterVideo WinDVD4

1ClickDVD 4.1
    CopytoDVD SE
    AnyDVD 4.5.8.1

Medium: TDK DVD+R

Please help answering or explaining the following issues that I have:

1) What is the correct ways to use AnyDVD and 1ClickDVD? What does it mean to have AnyDVD active? How do I know if the movie is CSS protected?
    and how do I know if AnyDVD is working correctly to remove it? (any message or pop-ups that let user knows)

2) Why is my DVD drive is not writting at full speed 16X?

3) I loaded Roxio and Intervideo from the disc that came w/the External drive.
    Is it ok to keep Roxio along with 1ClickDVD and AnyDVD, does it cause any conflict or slowdown?

I also have Norton Internet Security running on my desktop.

4) What does CopytoDVD do and when do I use it if 1ClickDVD is used to copy movie?