1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

newbie needs help with burning DivX, Xvids without converting to DVD

Discussion in 'DivX / XviD' started by contessa1, Aug 10, 2007.

1. contessa1

contessa1 Member

Hi
    I'm a complete newbie so please bear with me. My standalone player reads all formats, that is .avi, dvd etc. What I am looking for is a program for burning my DivX/XviD movies directly without encoding into a DVD format. And just to make it a bit more interesting and me a bit more of a pain of a newbie this program needs to support subtitles. Can anyone please help me? I've been all over the place on the Internet and found a whole lot of info on converting avi to DVD software but nothing on just burning without converting. I downloaded Easy Burner, but .... well, that's not it. I will be sooooo very gratefully for any help at all.

2. contessa1

contessa1 Member

I see that being on the forum is help enough. I read through this topic and FireRaven had the same problem. I installed DivX Player and will see. From what I read, it has everything I need. So, sorry about taking up space and time on the forum. Apparently I wasn't just surfing the Net I was running amok.
    Wishing everyone a great day!

3. cmunguia

cmunguia Member

hey contessa1 i am newbie too but if the divx/xvid movies were ripped from a dvd and converted to divx/xvid format then burning them as data with nero should work on your dvd player like a regular dvd would, when you insert your disc into the dvd player on your remote click on subtitles and it should work....well hope this helps

4. contessa1

contessa1 Member

Cmungia,