1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie question, need help reinstalling everything.

Discussion in 'Windows - General discussion' started by felix100, Jan 9, 2009.

1. felix100

felix100 Regular member

I'm running windows xp home edition and i want to reinstall windows and everything, remove everything on the harddrive. But I've never done this thing before so can someone tell me how to remove everything on the harddrive including windows xp? Stupid question i know, but would appreciate if someone could help.

2. ddp

ddp Moderator Staff Member

bootoff the xp cd & eventually windows will give you the option to format the drive. do you have your drivers disk for the motherboard?

3. felix100

felix100 Regular member

Do i have to go into bios and make the computer boot from the cd/dvd drive first? And when i format the HD is everything removed then, even the OS?

And i dont think i have the driver disk for the motherboard, do i need it?

Last edited: Jan 9, 2009
  4. mistycat

mistycat Active member