1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

newbie with question about burning to dvd

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by R_Z, Mar 7, 2005.

1. R_Z

R_Z Member

Hello all. So glad to have found your forum. It's really awesome.

I am relatively new to the DVD burner as I just got one on my new pc. I made a video of a friends wedding using my Sony TRV-11. I captured it onto my computer using Pinnacle 9. I put the clips together and tried to burn to dvd. I used Nero which came with the computer. It gets all the way to putting it on the disk and stops saying wrong media or something like that. I've tried it twice with no luck and then tried it once with Pinnacle and it did the same thing. It doesn't like what I'm trying to burn with apparently.

Here's what I have. Maybe this will help. The computer is a Dell P4 / 3.0 / 512 / 80 gig. The unit is a tsstcorp dvdw ts-h552b. It's supposed to be a +/- so I would think any dvd disk would work. I'm using dvd-r 4x disks. I've tried 2 different brands of the same speed and nothing will burn.

Is this enough info to help? I'd really like to make this work. Thanks in advance for any help.
    ron

2. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

hi

the files you get from pinnacle what are there names?

(thats file extension names not the actual file name like AVI MPEG2 etc etc...)

are you useing nero express or nero VISION express? download it here NVE3 ftp://ftp.de.nero.com/NVE-3.1.0.0.exe

Last edited: Mar 7, 2005
  3. R_Z

R_Z Member

Thanks for the quick response. I rendered the file in Pinnacle as an avi.