1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nokia N95 Maploader

Discussion in 'Nokia phones' started by zacdowen, Jan 16, 2008.

1. zacdowen

zacdowen Member

Hi,
    Ive currently got a Nokia N95 and ive just upgraded the firmware to v20.0.0.015 and i wanted to get the maps working on it. I have a 1Gb MicroSD memory card inserted into the phone at the moment.

I have downloaded the maps before to the phone via my home wireless network but they have not been stored. I was advised to go to nokia's website and download Nokia Maploader 1.3 which i did. I downloaded the maps i wanted and it said that they were now installed onto my phone but when i entered into Nokia Maps again on the phone and scrolled to the UK there was nothing, the land was just green.

I am really new to this so any help would be greatly appreciated, all i want to do is download the UK maps to my memory card for permanent storage without having to connect to anything to retrieve map data.

Thanks
    Zac

2. halpinio

halpinio Regular member

i have the same problem just bought it today and cnt get it working

3. alvince

alvince Member

you have to be connected in the internet for the map to work..and it takes a lot of time for the system to load the graphs...just take patience!!!

4. saadfozi

saadfozi Member

do u guys live in the us cause i wanted to knw which program u r using 4 navigation thx in advance

5. juniR

juniR Guest

Not true - I have maps on my phone and don't need to be connected to use them - In fact I have my connection turned off in the options. It doesn't stop GPS usage (or satnav if you have bought that option). The only time you need a connection for maps is if you don't have them on your phone.

6. andypryce

andypryce Member