1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nokia re-flash?

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by Oatie, Feb 1, 2007.

1. Oatie

Oatie Member

Hi all,

Total newbie to all this with a quick question that I'm hoping someone can help me with.

I recently purchased a Nokia DBox2 from Germany which was pre-programmed with Neutrino and Sportster image. Installed it and everything came up, (apart from RTE for some reason...but thats a different matter?)

Ive had the box running for about a week now and twice have had a problem whereby all the 'pay' channels just show a blank screen. The EPG says whats on the channel and such like but it just dont show anything. The free to air channels are fine. The twice that this has happened Ive turned the unit off and on at the mains and when its come back on its been working.

I am wondering if this is normal or should I be looking to upgrade to a new image, (Ive heard that Commando is the latest?)?

Its not a massive problem but one I'd like to sort if I could.

Cheers in advnace

2. Tamilmix

Tamilmix Member

try restarting the emu

3. Oatie

Oatie Member

Crikey, that was a quick reply. Thanks very much.

As I said, I'm very new to all this so please forgive me for asking what the emu is and where do I re-start it, (I guess its in the services menu?)?

Should this fix the problem, (if indeed it is a problem and not normal?), or is it just a way of getting the box working again without power cycling?

Cheers again

4. Tamilmix

Tamilmix Member

press on the blue button on you remote then sportster/emu

5. Oatie

Oatie Member

Thanks very much again for your prompt reply. I'll try that when it goes wrong again.

As I said, its not a major problem but am wondering if its common and will this fix cure it permanently or is it just a quicker/safer way of getting the channels back without power cycling?

Cheers

6. Tamilmix

Tamilmix Member