1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Overall Menu Selection Problems with DVDXCopy Platinum!

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by Ronster, Mar 13, 2004.

1. Ronster

Ronster Guest

I'll admit that I am very new to DVDRW technology, but was lucky enough to purchase a 4X -R, +R, -RW and +RW drive (Lite On). The first issue experienced was that I had to install the program twice, back to back, in order for it to even recognize that I had a DVDRW burner installed. Past that point, the Platinum version has both DVDXCopy and DVDXCopyXpress, as well as DVD XCopy Rescue. What I've noticed in both the Advanced and Simple modules is that most of the buttons are greyed out. They simply are not selectable. I did my reading on TDF files, and downloaded three for DVD Retails DVDs that I own. The only module that I can get to do anything is the Express version. If I choose the Advanced module, Almost all of the buttons are greyed out. I know that I have the appropriate TDF files installed in the df folder, and yet you can not select a particular tdf file, you can't see the list of available tdf files, and you can't look at the details. The Options button is greyed out, and I don't see a START button anywhere that I would click on in order to begin the burning process. Basically, I'm stuck with using the Express version, but I paid $149.99 for the Platinum package (version 3.2.1), and am very frustrated with the lack of documentation, either in paperback form along with the product or as a PDF included on the disc inself. Can anyone provide feedback to me on this? Did I somehow get a copy of Platinum that doesn't contain everything. When I click on the "?" for help, it pops up an error message indicating that it can not locate the PLATINUM.HLP file. A search/scan of the install CD revealed that it's not there. One would think that for $150, the product would at least have a complete e-manual in PDF f