1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PLATINUIM WHAT HAPPENED?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by stuwie, Jun 18, 2004.

1. stuwie

stuwie Member

I am new to this forum. So I will keep it simple. I have been using platinum for 4 months with a few of my own tweeks to improve the program its been fine. yesterday,on the net looking for a dvd cover I was redirected to a off set site non english and by mistake hit a button. since then platinum will rip but will not Burn! In fact the DRIVE SELECT file does not detect my TDK burner. I had to Re partition by C drive as soon after the system crashed. I re-installed the program 3x to no avail. ANY HELP WILL BE APPRECAITED
    THANKS

2. flip218

flip218 Moderator Staff Member

Do you mean you did a clean install? And have you tried un-installing your burner, rebooting and letting XP re-install it? Are you up to date with your burners firmware? Can you even burn anything?? data?

3. stuwie

stuwie Member

thanks for your response FLIP :) your the 2nd person today who told me to do that. so right now 2040 est i will. But i have to say easy cd creator 6 is on my system ( p4 2.4g 1 g ram tdk indigo burner standard dvd reader) and it did burn data/ video/ and music files to a dvd-r disc with no problems.

4. flip218

I used to have Roxio 6, even had drag-to-disc and it still worked. Now you've got 2 optical drives. Make sure you burner is you master and your dvd-rom is your slave. And I was the second person to say what?? Another thing you can try is updating your aspi layer.

5. stuwie

stuwie Member