1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

playback problems on one player but not the other

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by snoochie, Feb 5, 2007.

1. snoochie

snoochie Member

My dvd drive is HL-DT-ST DVD+-RW GSA-H21N. I have been backing up my movies for about two years now, ~one year with this drive. With all the dummy proof programs and afterdawn threads available, I have never had any problems until now. In "DMA if available" and autoplay disabled. All updates applied, no viruses or malware. Usually at 4-8X write speed. The computer is not slow, nor is the burning process. No errors appear during any step. I am making full disc back-ups of my Lost Season 2 set. The backup will play on one dvd player, but will not even load on the other (an upconverter), and it will play in the PC. I have also made backups of my Open Season, Saw III and other discs with no problems, plays fine on all players and PC. I know that I should not have any problems with these discs, so I exchanged the box set and I am still having the same issue. I have used multiple processes.
    1) Anydvd in background, DVD Shrink (both ISO and ISO burn with decrypter), DVD decrypter.
    2) Anydvd, DVD Shrink (ISO), then ImgBurn.
    3) RipIt4Me with FixVTS (AnyDVD and autoplay disabled and opened program before insert disc), DVD Shrink (both ISO and ISO burn with DVD decrypter), DVD decrypter.
    4) RipIt4Me with FixVTS (AnyDVD and autoplay disabled and opened program before insert disc), DVD Shrink (ISO), ImgBurn
    5) DVD Fab Decrypter to VIDEO_TS folder, FixVTS (full dvd), DVD Shrink (both ISO and burn with decrypter), DVD decrypter
    6) DVD Fab Decrypter to VIDEO_TS folder, FixVTS (full dvd), DVD Shrink (ISO), ImgBurn

I am at a loss. I would appreciate any help you can provide. And thanks in advance to those of you who wrote the great guides. Off to work. Cheers!

2. saugmon

saugmon Senior member