1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Playing PAL PS2 games on an NTSC PS2

Discussion in 'User submitted guides' started by nrk4594, Oct 31, 2004.

  1. toyfigure

    toyfigure Guest

    Thanks NRK...You're the man :)
     
  2. hampage

    hampage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, but the problem here is that PS2 doesnt even recognize the burned disc as PS2 game, so I'm not getting weird lines (pal/ntsc problem) or un-centered screen, it doesnt even load the game... I haven't tried patching... that's why i said maybe the problem was bad media, bad burn or bad iso... and I asked if someone with PAL burned the iso and it works?
     
  3. nrk4594

    nrk4594 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Are you referring to the DNL release? If so, it has not been reported as a nuke.
     
  4. recca-kun

    recca-kun Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey nrk i used maxell +r dvds and they work fine for me. So far the sanadreas has been ok except for one ting. soemtimes when im playing this thing comes up for a few seconds saying error touble reading disk. do u think i should re-burn it at a slow speed because its such a large game. i originally burned it at a speed of 4x can you help me please i would appriciate it.
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2004
  5. hampage

    hampage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    im talking about the [[PS2]]-NEED FOR SPEED UNDERGROUND 2 PAL MULTI5 FULLDVD release
     
  6. nrk4594

    nrk4594 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    recca-kun,

    I used Ritek G05 burned at 1X for San Andreas and it gave me those errors.

    I switched to TDK burned at 1X and that has worked great. I've played for hours without any errors popping up.

    Try burning at 1X and if that doesn't help, make the switch to TDK.


    hampage,

    Did you get the version released by the warez group DNL? Was it titled like this:

    Need.For.Speed.Underground.2.PAL.MULTI5.DVD.PS2-DNL
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2004
  7. hampage

    hampage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No, I have writen in the last message the file name.
     
  8. nrk4594

    nrk4594 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It might be a bad iso. It's not the DNL release so I can't tell you if it works or not. Try to get the USA release while it's still available.
     
  9. hampage

    hampage Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where can I get it? only found PAL version DNL
     
  10. recca-kun

    recca-kun Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    [bold]hey again[/bold]

    Ok i re did it with 1x speed and it didnt work so i think i will go with tdk. but the strange thing was when i was burning it with decrypter it said it was going at a speed of 4.6 x even though i put it to 1x speed. do u think that it was the problem.
     
  11. nrk4594

    nrk4594 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It could be that your burner doesn't support 1X.
     
  12. sasuke33

    sasuke33 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey all, i can't seem to get my version of sims: the urbs patched to work. burning it as pal runs but runs vertically and is black and white. after a pal2ntsc patch it freezes in the beginning. any ideas as to what will make it patch correctly?
     
  13. anth4207

    anth4207 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey does i d/l a version of need for speed off bitconsole.com and it has to stop to load non stop. Cant even play it really... is this because of my disc quality? (Melody dvd-r) i dunno if its even name brand i got it cheap... or is it because of the actual game file itself.?
     
  14. nrk4594

    nrk4594 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sasuke33,

    If the pal2ntsc doesn't work, try the adr patcher discussed in this thread.

    anth4207,

    Try professional grade media like TDK or Verbatim.
     
  15. bossplaya

    bossplaya Guest

    anth4207


    I download the game as well and I burned at the lowest speed I had (think it was 2x) and burned to verbatim dvd-r disc and have the exact same problem.
     
  16. anth4207

    anth4207 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hmm so it is probably the file itself... dammit..!!!
     
  17. SparksSSL

    SparksSSL Guest

    I for one use swap magic for my backed up games. And whenever i play a PAL game i use a disc called CD Loader that automatically converts PAL into NTSC for the most part. The only thing is for some games, the screen isn't centered. If anyone uses swapmagic or cogswap or something like that, i can direct u to the site where to get CD Loader...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 5, 2004
  18. sasuke33

    sasuke33 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well I tried the Adr Patcher, unlike the pal2ntsc it didn't freeze at the beginning picture. It just stayed at a black screen, and nothing ever came up. Any other ideas on how to get this to work?

    Thanks alot!
     
  19. sasuke33

    sasuke33 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    the cdloader loads up dvd formated games?
     
  20. wazup1023

    wazup1023 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Most likely means that it cant be patched. Unless of course my good friend NRK has something else that might work.
     

Share This Page