1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please build my home theater.

Discussion in 'Receivers and amplifiers' started by mingman82, Mar 10, 2007.

1. mingman82

mingman82 Member

Hey guys not sure if anyone is interested in doing this for me but ill just throw this out there. My budget is 2000$ (from a bose system that i will be returning now after reading some of the posts about bose) I can go over about 500 if need be. I have a room that is about 16 x 25 ft box. I love power and want the system to sound great. Towers or bookshelf are fine prefer bookshelf though. And I love a base that rumbles the house. I dont need a dvd/receiver combo just a receiver. And prefer 5 speakers (center, 2 front, 2 rear) I am a total noob when it comes to this kind of stuff and just dont know where to start. Ummm not sure what else you need but if you need more just let me know...Hope someone is in the mood to do this, thanks

2. mingman82

mingman82 Member

No way to edit your post? Well anyway figured you might want to know what t.v. I have its a Sony BRAVIA 46" 1080p Flat-Panel LCD HDTV

Model: KDL46XBR2

3. gerry1

gerry1 Guest

Hello Mingman! Welcome to afterdawn. First of all, you're doing the right thing with the Bose...you can do much better for the money.You've got $2000-$2500 to spend which is a good amount of money with which you can truly buy some awesome stuff of really good quality. The one problem with your request is that, when you're talking about really good equipment of high quality, what you're going to get are personal taste of members; all of which are great quality. For that sort of money you could look at Denon, Yamaha, Onkyo, Harmon Kardons and if you ignore the ghetto blasters on the K Mart shelf, JVCs top stuff gets really good and gives a good bang for the buck.