1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please help me fix my original xbox.....

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by Cody J. Egan, Dec 31, 2015.

1. Cody J. Egan

Cody J. Egan Newbie

So a friend gave me this modded xbox that the evox 39 plus dash on it. It was loaded with games and even had trainers. I am a tech with computers and phones, so im a noob when it comes to game systems that have been modded. I found out how to FTP to the xbox, and installed a bunch of games and deleted games i didnt want. Well, this system was modded with multiple drives listed on FTP. There was the F drive that had most of the games and a few other applications on it, also there was the E drive that had the dashboard settings and another folder for trainers. Well, the F drive had trainers adn so did the E drive. I had found a post explaining on how to FTP trainers into the xbox and I did that perfectly on the F drive. I played all the way through X-men Legends the first game with the new trainers I had installed. I also had X-men 2 Rise of Apocalypse and I didnt find any trainers for that game so I looked online for more trainers. I found one with 3800 trainers, I downloaded them and FTP'ed them to my F Drive. I rebooted my xbox and the trainers didn't update and im like What the ? So I reboot back and go into my C Drive and find the folders with the trainers on them and I had seen they were the ones displayed on the xbox trainers screen. So I deleted those and FTP'd those into my xbox and rebooted. When I did, it was stuck in a infinite boot loop. So I had no idea what to do. I looked online, found someone had the same problem I did and downloaded AID restore disk. Once I did, I booted from it and deleted the trainers off of C using the AID file manager, and rebooted. Same boot loop issue. Well someone suggested online that this person reinstall the softmod, and I saw an option for reinstalling s