1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please HELP me!!

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by 8u88|3, Jan 4, 2005.

1. 8u88|3

8u88|3 Member

Please HELP me!!

I've got an xBox v1.0 and an "expert" which i paid him,modded it for me.I didn't know which chip was going to install...actually I was a total noobie 8 months ago..and i didn't know the chips @ all..One day I decided to open my xBox to see which chip I had and from some fotos i recognised it..I have an Alladin chip (don't know which one though). Everything was fine...I installed my eVox...i backed up my games..suddently..one rainy day..:)) the problem came up..First game that the problem showed up was Ninja Gaiden...xBox totaly freezed!!!then other games followed by, like Pro Evolution Soccer 4, LOTR:Third Age and last The URBZ SIMS.as i play these games my xbox totaly freezes and i have to reset it..this happens in "dead" points of each game, mostly when it tries to load..what i ment is when i m playing Pro for example it never freezes during the match...it freezes at half time or at the end of the game...In LOTR i make the same save in 9 slots (like backing up the save) because from some slots it loads the game the next time, but from some others...it freezes and makes that awfull sound..
    Things that i have tried:
    There is nothing wrong with my Dvd Drive (at least i thing) because the backups of these games have made from this drive and play fine all the way in two other xboxs (tested for 2 months and never freezed!!). And also i placed the games into the hdd but same thing happened.. So there is nothing with my dvd drive and nothing with the backups, they just work fine.
    1.) Turn off IGR (Evolution X)
    Problem: