1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PLEASE HELP

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by BTI, Jan 26, 2005.

1. BTI

BTI Member

I am new to the DVD writing scene, and have difficulty coping a DVD that is copywrite protected. I downloaded the DVD43 free software and I tried coping a DVD with NTI CD & DVD Maker as well as with Hotburn Pro but it just will not let me copy. What am I doing wrong or what do I need to be able to copy?

2. Whitfield

Whitfield Regular member

Hi BTI--
    Go to the software tab at the top of this screen and download DVD Shrink and DVD Decryptor--both are free--then go to the guide section and find out how to use these 2 programs--they are great and free--you will be burning in no time--

3. BTI

BTI Member

Thanks Whitfield. I did this and copied a DVD but some parts of the copy are stuttering when I played it on my dvd player. Do you know what I did wrong in the copy process?

4. deadcat

deadcat Regular member

you either burnt too fast, multitasked and caused a buffer problem, or used crappy media. Fix these 3 things and have another try :)

5. BTI

BTI Member

What do you mean by "multitasked" and what speed should I use?

6. saugmon

saugmon Senior member

Hey BTI, mutitasking:when during any of the entire dvd ripping,encoding,and burning processes-it is advisable to not use your pc anything else like surfing the net,checking email,playing solitaire and just about anything else. Set up your backup process and forget it-leave it alone.

Dvd ripping and burning is a strenuous task on your pc.Your processor will be maxxed out so any background programs like antivirus updates,screen savers, and messengers can boot you off of your dvd backup process. It is advisable to disconnect your internet,and turn off all background programs.Dvd shrink is also know to raise your tower temp up a few degrees because of the processor maxxing out.