1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PLEASE HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by plmr3p, Feb 22, 2005.

1. plmr3p

plmr3p Guest

HI ALL, I'M NEW TO THE TO THE WORLD OF COMPUTERS. I'VE BEEN LEARNING MAINLY THROUGH TRIAL AND ERROR TO DATE. THROUGH THIS METHOD I HAVE DOWNLOADED 1CLICKDVD4.1 AND DVD43FREE TO AID BACKING UP MY DVD LIBRARY BUT FEEL I MUST BE SOMETHING WRONG BECAUSE I CAN NEVER RETRIEVE THE COPIES FROM THE HARD DRIVE.I'M PROBABLY SETTING THE OPTIONS INCORRECTLY IN THE OPTIONS MENU.
    COULD YOU PLEASE INFORM ME OF HOW I SHOULD GO ABOUT COPYING TO HD UNTIL I COPY AT A LATER DATE.( I ALSO HAVE COPYTODVD3SE)
    UR HELP WILL BE APPRECIATED GREATLY

2. Nephilim

Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

Let's avoid posting in all caps in the future - it's considered shouting.

It sounds as if your software is set to delete the image after a successful burn. You may want to look around the options to save the image.

You can use DVD Decrypter to rip a disc to your hard drive for copying at a later date :)

3. plmr3p

plmr3p Guest

Nephilim, my apologies. I will avoid posting in caps in future, I really wasn't aware of that.

Thanks for the info about DVD Decrypter. I will certainly give that a go.

I will search the options, is there anything in particular that I should be looking out for?

Thankyou for your advice.

4. hursty

hursty Active member

if you have problems finding the file,why dont you create one and put it on your desktop?

i dont use the app' you are talking about,but are you saying once you have copied it to your hardrive,you burn it?
    then when it comes to finding it again,you cant?
    like suggested,have a flick through the options menu and look for something like "delete image once done"(by that,i mean after it has been burnt)

try using the search option also
    the one on your start menu,