1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please Help

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by mjp1531, Oct 12, 2007.

1. mjp1531

mjp1531 Member

Ok I am really new to all of this burning stuff, but I had learned how to successfully burn with Nero 7 I think it was. Everything was perfect until recently. Now it freezes while transcoding. I tried clean tool and reinstall but it keeps freezing. I've tried letting it run overnight, even tried different movies. Nothing works. Someone told me to try converting with WinAvi then using Nero to burn. I've gotten as far as the conversion, but have no idea how to use Nero to burn that new file. I was also told that Nero sucks and I should use something else, but I really like Nero because i like the menu templates. So if there is any help you could give, it would be greatly appreciated. :) Thanks in advance

Last edited: Oct 12, 2007
  2. fasfrank

fasfrank Active member

Please post your NeroVision log.

Nero saves a log every time you use it, whether you click save or not.
    It should be located here:
    C:\Documents and Settings\USERNAME\Application Data\Ahead\NeroVision

We can look this over and see what the problem might be. Try to copy/paste just one log, you may have several in there. We only need one. :)

3. mjp1531

mjp1531 Member

ok well I just used clean tool again so I am going to try to burn again, then I will post log file asap :)

4. mjp1531

mjp1531 Member

ok now a new problem....clean tool won't do anything...it gets to the clean part and has been sitting there for a couple hours

5. fasfrank

fasfrank Active member

It usually takes just a minute or two. Close it and lets try something else.

If you have your install .exe, you can try to do a repair by reinstalling the program. The install.exe for Nero 7 also gives you the option to repair, modify or remove the program.

If you have tried this then here is another method...