1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

printer wont print ebay labels

Discussion in 'Windows - Software discussion' started by brenda893, Jan 8, 2013.

1. brenda893

brenda893 Member

I have a brother MFC-240C printer. The printer works great,the only time i have a problem is when i try to print shipping labels from ebay. I have been doing this for 2 years just fine until about 3 months ago,now when i hit print postage the label will not open up and i get a page saying it has timed out ,bad connection or too busy.I have windows xp. I so hope somebody can help !!! I really need to be able to print labels. I do appreciate any one taking the time to read this.
    thanks,
    Brenda

2. ddp

ddp Moderator Staff Member

printing the labels off the net or off a save file from ebay? what browser are you using & is it the same more then 3 months ago?

3. brenda893

brenda893 Member

I'm not sure about where the labels are from but i would say it is a saved file from ebay because i am on the ebay site when i try to open the new page and by browser i guess you mean Firefox or internet explorer ? I have always used Firefox, I did do an update on Firefox around the time it started happening.I'm sorry i didn't give a lot of info but i just don't know to much about this stuff but i sure appreciate you trying to figure out my problem.

4. JST1946

JST1946 Regular member

5. brenda893

brenda893 Member

Thanks a lot but i tried that first ,Ebay says it is nothing on their end.I'm just stumped!
    Thanks for trying to help. I appreciate it.
    Brenda

6. brenda893

brenda893 Member

I don"t know if this helps but this is the website that is supposed to open the label.
    ibdswebp3-ext.pb.com

7. TimShort

TimShort Member

Hi,go to your browser settings and allow pop-ups from Ebay and/or paypal.
    allmost for sure this will work. your browser is blocking the print dialog box