1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problem reading the disc

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by blahgurl, May 9, 2007.

1. blahgurl

blahgurl Member

when i use nero burning ROM, i'll get to where i need to click the "Burn" button, but it won't let me, it seems like nero wont read that i have a blank disc in my dvd drive. Someone please help me... I'm new to this.

2. binkie7

binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

Need a bit more info here blahgirl.
    What are you trying to do like burn a movie, data etc.

How big is the file (or total of all the files) you are trying to burn?

Which option in Burning Rom are you using - like DVD-Video. What steps did you take?

One more for ya - make and model of the dvd drive and the brand of discs you're using.

3. blahgurl

blahgurl Member

im trying to burn a movie from bittorent.

in the nero buring rom it says the file is 4000MB.

yeah, im using dvd-video, i followed the guide provided by http://www.dvd-guides.com/content/view/40/59/

i am to the piont where it asks me to push the "burn" button, but its faded like it wont let me push it.

and my dvd drive is a matshita DVD-RAM LF-D521, and im using Magnavox DVD-R 4.7GB data, 120 mins video, 1-16X speed

And thank you for trying to help me, i have been trying to figure out this whole dvd bittorent thing for a while.

Thanks

4. binkie7

Ok here's some more ?'s for ya :)

What's the file type you downloaded? I'm thinking it's an avi.

I'm guessing you already converted it w/ a program cause of the size and the DVD-Video option letting you add it.

The dvd drive is a bit on the old side but I think Nero should still recognize it. Which version of Nero are you using like 6.6.0.18 or 7.8.5.0?