1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with Avi2Dvd...

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by Cloud007, Nov 29, 2009.

1. Cloud007

Cloud007 Member

Hi, I have recently started using the freeware Avi2Dvd for all my avi to dvd conversions. Two days ago I was able to convert star wars from avi to dvd with no problems using this software. However, my last 3 tries have gotten to the very end and I get this windows message, "jpeg2yuv.exe" has stopped working. I have tried to search for this file on my hard drive, but it doesnt come up. I am pretty new at this so I have no idea what this even is. The reason i like Avi2Dvd is that I am able to create my own menu. I have windows vista OS with more than 300gb of HD. For encoders, I have tried all 4 including QuEnc, FreeEnc, NuEnc, and HCEnc. It works fine until the very last minute of the conversion process everytime. Oh also, I always check the "make ISO" box. This is what appears in my log window:

[9:16:33 PM] AVI2DVD Started !
    [9:16:35 PM] Type mode : Avi Input
    [9:16:35 PM] Output : Dvd
    [9:16:35 PM] Encoder Selected : FreeEnc
    [9:16:35 PM] Start demuxing the AudioStream No.1 ...
    [9:16:58 PM] Demuxing of the selected audio finished successfully ! [C:\Users\Dan\Desktop\Movie\Avi2dvd_temp\Extracted_Audio.mp3 88016256 Bytes]
    [9:16:58 PM] Starts Audio correction ...
    [9:17:14 PM] Audio Fixed successfully ! [C:\Users\Dan\Desktop\Movie\Avi2dvd_temp\Fixed_Audio01.mp3 88016256 Bytes]
    [9:17:14 PM] Starts Mp3->Ac3 convertion ...
    [9:22:08 PM] Audio converted in Ac3 successfully ! [C:\Users\Dan\Desktop\Movie\Avi2dvd_temp\AudioStream 1 MP3 2CH.ac3 352063488 Bytes]
    [9:22:08 PM] Start creating avisynth script ...
    [9:22:08 PM] Avisynth script created successfully ! [C:\Users\Dan\Desktop\Movie\Avi2dvd_temp\Avisynth_Script_File.avs 203 Bytes]
    [9:22:09 PM] Bitrate used : 4881 Kbpps