1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 CD TO DVD

Discussion in 'User submitted guides' started by hursty, Jun 5, 2005.

  1. jasroop

    jasroop Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey,

    i've dwnloaded NFS Most Wanted for ps2 but once i extracted the rar file this are the files I got:

    [​IMG]

    and inside the NFS folder:

    [​IMG]

    how would i use this method to burn and play this game.

    som1 plz help.
     
  2. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    ok. if i'm not mistaken, it is an extracted ISO file, so u have to rebuild it. i think u need to use CD/DVD gen.

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/275350

    it tells u how to rebuild games, but its the same idea. just skip the ISOBuster part in the beginning, since u don't need to do that, and instead go to Step 3, the part with CD/DVDgen. just add the files to it and export the iml file. then use Gnie's IML2ISO to build the ISO.

    NOTE: the only problem is putting the files in CD/DVDgen in the right order, since they have to be just like the order when u open up ISObuster. since u don't have the order, i'll just make an educated guess that the order would be:

    1.System
    2.SLes, etc
    3.NFS

    good luck
     
  3. Jamaal10

    Jamaal10 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Might be a little too late for this, but what the heck!

    jasroop: If you have Nero, just open the Burning Rom (UDF/ISO) and drag the files over to the left and burn the game.
     
  4. Emenems

    Emenems Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I can't get the file order in NERO as it is on ISOBUSTER... that's how Harvest Moon doesnt work =( How can i FORCE NERO to put them in order I want?
     
  5. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    not all games work,besides nero will change the order as it appears on you rscreen,but the order you drop them in,is the order it will burn
    nero just alters the apearance alphabetically
    there could be a few reasons why it didnt work

    1)you may have missed out a file to be patched
    2)you may need to use cd/dvd gen to rebuild the iso
    3)this could be one of the games that cant be converted
     
  6. Emenems

    Emenems Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    2)you may need to use cd/dvd gen to rebuild the iso

    Where and how can I do this?
    I'm trying to remake Harvest Moon - Save The Homeland [SLUS-20251]
     
  7. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cd/dvd generator can found on the web,do a google search for it.
    then look at one of the guides shwoing you how to use it (there are some in the stickies)
     
  8. radders21

    radders21 Guest

    i have tried this way and am stuck on how to use nero, i have nero v6 and when you state "open nero burning rom,and select udf/iso option,....click new", i don't seem to have this on my version, would nero v7 have this on it?
    any help?
     
  9. Palverez

    Palverez Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi
    I tried the method with the game Real Pool, and after scan all files, and drag them to nero, when im going to burn the files, it says "this files can only be burned on a CD-RW blank disc...". What am I doing wrong. BTW i did not understand very well the scanning part... i hight lighted all files and click DVD and scan. Then the scan starts and when says that some files dnt need to be scanned i say ignore or continue and finish the scann (If i dnt click on continue the scann it stops) is thet the right thing to do? am i doing it right? If someone would be so kind to post a step by step image tutorial on how to do it. It would be apreciated. Ive burned lots of DVD-R games so im not a complete noob, but never burned a CD-R based game and my Swap Magic CD-R disc is kinda crakky ~~ so can someone please help me.

    Tank u!
    Palverez
     
  10. Alteran

    Alteran Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have tried Aliens VS Predator: Extinction and it just sits on the first screen that appears, while with the original cd it works and doesn't whirr, i burned to a cd and it whirred like hell, any ideas, maybe i did it wrong, if anyone has this game could they try please EDIT: btw, i have a chipped ps2 v9 with dms4 pro
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2006
  11. FrostyET

    FrostyET Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So.. heres my problem: my friend's modchip won't play cd-rs.... and i would like to run the 'mc exploit' which is burnt onto a cd-r.
    Is it possible to burn 'swap magic cd' as a dvd and then run the exploit that way?
     
  12. Alteran

    Alteran Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    frosty, if your friend has a chipped ps2 then you can use the chip to transfer an exploit from a usb disk to your memcard (i'm pretty sure anyway, check exploitstation for more info)


    btw i got AVP:E working so no need for you guys to reply to that =}
     
  13. FrostyET

    FrostyET Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OH? How do i do that? is there some sort of interface i can enter? the only thing i see him does is just put in backups and play it.
     
  14. Alteran

    Alteran Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    just ask him, if he knows his chip he'll know what to do
     
  15. trueblu05

    trueblu05 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I know this is an old thread but i cannot get this to work with any game i try any help apprieciated
     
  16. mitch04

    mitch04 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey where can i get scanlite v 3.7 been looking everywhere all the sites are down so could someone please upload it. thanks
     
  17. mitch04

    mitch04 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    can someone please upload the site please
     
  18. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    go to www.teammodders.com
     
  19. mitch04

    mitch04 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey husy thanks for the reply i did what u said to do and still didnt work. im trying to get the ps2 online network start up disc i patch all the files. and i went to nero did the udf dvd and still doesnt work. It kinda of works it goes to the playstation logo for like a sec
    then just stays blank any help there pleasE? hey and something else i have done this one time with that a site one time but its down. i remember you need to put a dummy in there to make it be a dvd? could you be able o tell me the tutorial on that please please
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2007
  20. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    to insert a dummy file,you just add it when rebuilding
    go to alucard.cc,they have a dummy file maker app there for download..best to use that
    just to add,i have never added a dummy file,and never needed to.
    rememember this can cause problems with the lba table.

    good luck
     

Share This Page