1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Putting multiple avi files onto 1 DVD with a menue??

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by Spunks3, Apr 18, 2005.

1. Spunks3

Spunks3 Regular member

hey, i tried using dvdsanta but the dvd doesnt seem to be working... so i was wondering if there are any other ways to put multiple avi files onto 1 dvd with a menue? the avi files are about 44 minutes long each. im planning on putting about 3 avis on 1 DVD to preserve quality... please somebody help!! thnx!

2. tdoublee

tdoublee Member

bump

Hi, newbie here and I have a similar problem. I have about 10 episodes in .avi format that are about 351 MB each (run about 56 min each) and would like to put them on a DVD so that I can play them on my DVD player. I have read the avi-to-dvd guide, but they are using software that I am not.

I have downloaded VSO DiVxtoDVD and converted the avi files.. what next?
    -I also have DVD Shrink 3.2 and I have just downloaded Nero 6.6.0.12 and have the software my computer came with ( DVD Creator 2 Platinum- which I've seen many people on here say it's crap LoL)-

I would like to put my converted files on a dvd ( i understand that i wont be able to put all 10 movies- what's the recommended amount?)to play on a standard dvd player, and would like a menu to show the different episodes. If I use Nero, I guess I can't make menus? (I dunno if I'm just blind and missed it)

Do I have the use the DVD Shrink? Can I somehow make a menu using the the DVD Creator and then Nero to burn the dvd? And lastly, If I want to burn the files directly on the dvd, which of the VIDEO_TS files do I use- all of them or just the .VOB files?

I am sorry for all my questions, I am just really confused, and spent many hours trying to find the answer on the forum =o/ Sorry guys! Thank you so much!

Last edited: Apr 25, 2005
  3. mikeeagle

mikeeagle Member

Hi there,