1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RealPlayer 10 - StreamBox Ripper codec problem and solution.

Discussion in 'Audio' started by Veblin, Jan 7, 2004.

  1. joejang

    joejang Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It works...Thanks a lot!
     
  2. blco32

    blco32 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I found out about the G2 Player. It is Version 6 of Real Player. I was going to install it in my D: drive but it wanted to uninstall my Version 10 so I decided against it. After doing the 3260 thing StreamBox Ripper works great. I also found a Version 2.011 of Streambox Ripper and it doesn't support RA files anymore.
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2004
  3. White-Ice

    White-Ice Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Has anyone yet figured out how to get the R1M files working yet?
     
  4. AllzLoZT

    AllzLoZT Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is there a setting that lets you use the equalizer on batch conversions in Streambox 2.009 (or any others version)?

    If not is there a patch or reg hack that I can do to keep the EQ settings on during the batch?
     
  5. aromit

    aromit Guest

    U wrote:

    I have a question about "ram" files. Is there a difference? I ask this because StreamBox ripper will convert some rams and not others. I download a lot of rams and have to use "rawavrecorder" to get them to "wave". Is there an easier way? Thanks in advance. Oh, I forgot, I did the "3260" file change.

    And u wrote too:

    Has anyone yet figured out how to get the R1M files working yet?


    The answer is: Rename the RAM files to RA! Bye
     
  6. andeebee

    andeebee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yea i found out about this codec as soon as i dled rp 10, after trying 2 use sbr right after dling it, the codec change duz work, i changed it successfully and sbr works perfectly, remember 2 read veblins instructions clearly, thats the problem half the time! =>
     
  7. BKNY105

    BKNY105 Guest

    Not sure if this Q is appropriate for this forum, but here it goes:

    I did the 3260 change and I even had to download a .dll file to get things working. However, what I have found now is that some files that I try to convert get the error, "Error Opening File". What does that mean? What is that indicative of?
     
  8. spiderjon

    spiderjon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi BKNY105

    Load a Real Audio file that you want to convert and click on "Convert" - now check the "Destination Directory" at the top right of the settings page.

    If the specified directory doesn't exist or can't be accessed for some reason, Ripper can't open an output file - hence the rather ambiguous error message.

    If you change the setting to a valid directory, and then close and re-start Ripper, it will recognize the new directory and should work okay.

    Spider
     
  9. soerenh

    soerenh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can anyone DL this one??? I can download the ad., but its the 2nd file i want.
    <smil><body>
    <audio src="http://ww.smashits.com/player/ra/ondemand/play_ad.asp?id=6&rm=giftsToIndia1.rm" title="6"/>
    <audio src="http://ww.smashits.com/player/ra/ondemand/song.asp?server=1&location=d_real/t/talaash/talaash4.rm" title="20160"/>
    </body></smil>

    i tried MANY times, but cant make it work! Please PM me / email me! soeren@bay-watch.com
     
  10. dicknixon

    dicknixon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If you can't get it to work renaming the codecs in the "common files real" directory, try going to the "codecs" subdirectory of the "real alternative" directory (in "program files" directory) and copy and rename the codecs there, i.e. "c:\program files\real alternative\codecs".
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2005
  11. sti5500

    sti5500 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  12. mohdba72

    mohdba72 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi.. can some one suggest me how to open files with .r1m extension. I am always getting the error "unknown format". Thanks in advance for your valuable help.
     
  13. Veblin

    Veblin Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You can't play .r1m files.
    The correct method is to use streaming media recording.

    Click link and start with the FAQ forum.
     
  14. suarez44

    suarez44 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have found the G2 codec, AIM me if you want it...

    AIM: SexyMexy912
     
  15. Eman70

    Eman70 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanx Veblin, worked for me.
     
  16. shosho333

    shosho333 Guest

    hi
    i tried the method u given above..
    but still i have prob.
    when i loud any song in the streambox this warning
    shows"'ripper no longr supports REALAUDIO or REALMIDIA decoding"

    WHAT CAN I DO???
    THANX
     
  17. Veblin

    Veblin Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    [bold]@shosho333[/bold]

    Please go back and read the first post of this thread.
    There has been some additions at the bottom of that first post, that explain what versions of Streambox Ripper support Real Audio/Media conversion and how to get the correct version of StreamBox Ripper.
     
  18. mrejoso

    mrejoso Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Please tell me if anyone knows if Real Player 10 can play r1m files after copying it in the temp file of real player
     
  19. Sonic98

    Sonic98 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok this did fix that problem, but also StreamBox is not ripping from CDs at all anymore. It says "track not found" and gives me a run-time error.

    Is there something better out these days for rippin real and everything else? Anyone know the solution to the CDA rippin problem?
     
  20. DjReX

    DjReX Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yoo all i have another dll file i can't find called

    dent

    what can i do
     

Share This Page