1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Removing HDCP

Discussion in 'HD DVD discussion' started by core2kid, Oct 15, 2008.

  1. core2kid

    core2kid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    How would I play an HD DVD on a Nvidia 6800 connected to a Dell Ultrasharp 17" via DVI? I am using PowerDVD 8 and AnyDVD and I am getting the error:
    Playback stopped because your graphics driver is incompatible. Please make sure your graphics driver meets the minimum requirements. You can find additional information on the CyberLink FAQ website (Error code = 0012).

    Please run the BD Advisor tool for more information.
     
  2. Ryu77

    Ryu77 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think that error message is pretty straight forward... Time for a new graphics card. :)
     
  3. core2kid

    core2kid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I actually got it to work. I used Nero Showtime 4 with AnyDVD HD.
     
  4. Ryu77

    Ryu77 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ahh, right... I saw that you are using AnyDVD, so I assumed that was the HD version but you weren't.

    It's good to see that you got it to work.
     
  5. core2kid

    core2kid Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Well, no. I was using the HD version before but apparently there is a flaw in Nero Showtime 4 that plays back an HD DVD without checking the computer specs. That's the only reason I could play it back on my 6800.
     
  6. Ryu77

    Ryu77 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    So... As I said before time for a new graphics card. ??? If Showtime allows it to play that's great but I'm not a huge fan of that media player.

    If you do decide to upgrade your GPU, then I would recommend checking out ArcSoft TotalMedia Theatre. It's the best Blu-ray/HD-DVD Media Player I have come across.
     
  7. yinkey98

    yinkey98 Guest

    So... As I said before time for a new graphics card. ??? If Showtime allows it to play that's great but I'm not a huge fan of that media player.

    is anybody use SPAM ?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 25, 2009

Share This Page