1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

rip multiple DVDs to one blu-ray, retaining chapters/menus

Discussion in 'Blu-ray players' started by ryoaska1, Jun 18, 2010.

1. ryoaska1

ryoaska1 Member

I am new to blu-ray burning, and I'm wondering if there is software out there that will let me rip several DVDs and then author a blu-ray with a high level menu pointing to each of the burned discs, and ali retains each disks menu/chapter system so that once I've selected it, I can navigate it just like the original.

I'm not looking for any quality or resolution improvement or anything, it's just in the interest of consolidating 100 discs down to 10. The DVDs aren't copyrighted, so no getting around copy protection or anything, they can just be ripped straight. so just wondering 1) can this be done easily with current authoring software, 2) if so which are the best authoring apps to do it, and 3) if it's not obvious from the interface, what are the steps to do it (format to rip to to keep structure, setting up 'master' menu etc)

Thanks!

2. 13echo4

13echo4 Regular member

I don't know about putting 10 on a disc, but yes you can do what your asking. I used roxio. You set your movies up as chapters. Then select chapter "movie" and it'll that movie. I had roxio burn to Hdd and used Imageburn to burn to blu-ray. What warte came w/ your burner?

3. ryoaska1

ryoaska1 Member