1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RipIt4Me..Quick Reference Guide

Discussion in 'User submitted guides' started by arniebear, Jun 30, 2006.

  1. cardsfan4

    cardsfan4 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Are you saying I should delete rip it 4 me, the actual program? I don't have mine in that location, just want to verify what you are saying.
     
  2. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No. The files in that folder can be safely deleted. When you rip a disc, the information is stored in that folder. If you want, just delete the file RipIt4Me.ini. Then reboot.
    This folder may be hidden on your system. You may have to go into TOOLS/FOLDER OPTIONS/VIEW and change your settings to view hidden files.
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2006
  3. cardsfan4

    cardsfan4 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I can't find any files listed in the Rip it 4 me folder other than the .exe file that launches the program. They way mine is set up, each time I backup a dvd, it goes directly onto the C drive in a folder titled with the name of the movie. What would happen if I did just delete ripit4me, install it again and start over?
     
  4. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Your not looking in the folder that I mentioned.
     
  5. cardsfan4

    cardsfan4 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OK, I have located that folder and I have 3 movied that I backed up, updater, debug log, and ripit4me configuration settings. Should I delete ALL of them?
     
  6. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Before you do, can you post the information in the DebugLog.txt?
     
  7. cardsfan4

    cardsfan4 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I already copied and pasted it above. I deleted everything in theat folder and rebooted. Started up ripit4me again, gave me the same message about trapped in autoplay.
     
  8. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Something is running in the background.
    You may need to list all the programs that run at startup.
    I forgot to ask:
    What is the name of the movie you're trying to rip?
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2006
  9. cardsfan4

    cardsfan4 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The last one that I did where it got stuck was...don't laugh...it's not for me...Funny Lady. I just know it had to have something to do with leaving the finished disc in the burner, It must have seen it as a disc that I wanted to play is all I can think. So, I guess I'm going to try deleting ripit4me and starting over. What do you think? Will it mess up anything?
     
  10. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yes you can try that. Also delete the folder that I mentioned. But I still believe that something is effecting the drive. Try running a good anti-spyware program and a good registry cleaner.
    http://www.ccleaner.com/
     
  11. cardsfan4

    cardsfan4 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well, I deleted and reinstalled ripit4me and still getting the same message...trapped in autoplay. I am losing my mind with this thing!! Any other suggestions?
     
  12. blivetNC

    blivetNC Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Messages:
    2,380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @Arniebear.
    I have all of my ripping programs installed on my second hard drive, Letter D:, works fine. Really doesn't matter where you put it as long as it is installed there and not moved after installation
     
  13. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Need to know what programs are running at startup.
     
  14. cardsfan4

    cardsfan4 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    How do I find that out?
     
  15. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If you have a registry cleaner such as CCleaner you can see all startup programs.
     
  16. peterj76

    peterj76 Guest

    I had something similar with 8 Below also....

    I had managed to rip using DVD Decrypter, but Shink then reported corrupted fles upon importing...

    Fix VTS 1.6 created a fixed set of those files, that worked with Shrink OK.

     
  17. Nice328

    Nice328 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi! Everyone! I use DVDShrink version 3.2 I understand this is s FREE software and now there are DVDShrink 2007 shown on the web. IS this an updated version or is it still FREE or needed to pay?

    I understand nowadays many DVD movies need to be decripted or Ripping before DVDShrink to operate properly. Can anyone tell me what seems to be the BEST DVD copy software like DVDShrink that is easy and best to solve all the duplicating problem ? Free or pay-softwre...?!

    Appreciate for quick response.

    Nice328
     
  18. dialysis1

    dialysis1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    DVDShrink 2007 is a scam. Stay away from that. I also found someone selling DVD_Shrink on Ebay which I reported.
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2007
  19. arniebear

    arniebear Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    8,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    As dialysis states that version of Shrink is a scam, the true DVD Shrink is still available and still free. The original Shrink will still do a great many movies on its own, it is only some of the newer protected movies that it has problems with. However, used in conjunction with RipIt4Me you will have no difficulties doing any movies.
     
  20. Nice328

    Nice328 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks. I found out there is no updated as known for DVD Shrink 2007. Same version wil work fine if you know how.

    Also, best way to use DVDShrink is to work with AnyDVD or CloneDVD. However, for the newly released movies, Decripter or Ripping softwares might be necessary before burning DVDs with ShrinkDVD. That's all I can say from where I have found out so far.

    I have no problem wit ShrinkDVD now.

    God Bless...

    Nice328
     

Share This Page