1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SAMSUNG SCREEN TURN TO LIGHT GREEN/YELLOW TINT USING WINDOWS VISTA. NEED HELP THANKS

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by kalim_wu, Feb 25, 2008.

1. kalim_wu

kalim_wu Member

HI.. guys ..i need help..i have samsung LCD LN-S1951W . the screen color changed to yellow tint when i switch to PC. this issue appeared when i started playing PS3. but when i Switch to TV OR DVI/game the color was normal.. it happened when i Switched to PC..i had done with theese step : right click on Desktop, and select Personalize on the contextual menu. Click on Display Settings link in the Personalization menu. In the Display Settings window, click on Advanced Settings… button. Then click on Color Management tab, and finally click on Color Management… button. i changed the default color profile for my system’s monitor to sRGB IEC61966-2.1, After adding, click Set as Default Profile button. Exit. and i had done with the system restore..but the color still yellow tint/light green..now i almost give up.. i need u guys help..coz i dunno wut to do now..any helps would be great and i really appreacited it..thanks

2. Waymon3X6

Waymon3X6 Regular member

Is there a reset option in the monitor control menu? I am talking about changing it with the monitor's controls, not the ones from the PC. Try looking in the menu on the monitor for a reset option.

3. kalim_wu

kalim_wu Member

i tried open the MENU monitor and go to SETUP->PC->and appears IMAGE LOCK, POSITION,IMAGE RESET,AUTO ADJUSTMENT. so which one i will choose?

4. Waymon3X6

Waymon3X6 Regular member

Try image reset.

5. kalim_wu

kalim_wu Member

still same . the color still yellow tint even i tried image reset..any idea? thanks

6. GrandpaBW

GrandpaBW Active member