1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

screen goes blue? dumping physical memory

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by jambo1969, Jan 10, 2005.

1. jambo1969

jambo1969 Member

can anyone help when i am playing games my screen goes blue and says dumping physical memory i have changed power supply to a 450w as adviced by computer shop but it is still happening any ideas as what to do know

2. john179

john179 Active member

You need to let us know what spec is your system so we can try and help you.If you let us know what processor graphic card how much mb you have in your system.Also what os your using this would be helpful.

Thanks

John179

3. jambo1969

jambo1969 Member

i am new at this so i hope this is what you need amd athlon xp 2400+ 1.1gb ddr ram nvidea geforce 5200 ms windows xp sp2

4. sisse

sisse Guest

It might just be too high temperatures that makes your system unstable...

5. Icemonkey

Icemonkey Active member

What is your memory configuration? How many sticks do you have and what are their sizes and speeds? Machines with Athlon XP processors and GeForece video cards seem to have this problem when there's a memory problem.

6. jambo1969

jambo1969 Member

i have 2 sticks of 516 ddr ram i dont know the speed it was upgraded in the shop the board is msi kt4av. someone said it might be the prosseser fan is to small .i have also tryed another graphics card but it still did the same

7. ddp

ddp Moderator Staff Member

after next blue screen, go into bios to hardware monitor to check cpu fan speed & temperature

8. Icemonkey

Icemonkey Active member

Were both sticks of memory purchased together and identical or did you install one of them later?

9. jambo1969

jambo1969 Member

both together with new motherboard

10. jambo1969

jambo1969 Member