1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Shrink size of movie files?

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by Peach1468, Jan 15, 2007.

1. Peach1468

Peach1468 Member

I'm kind of new at this movie-making thing, so please let me know if I've posted on the wrong forum . . . but I'm trying to shrink the size of my movie files that I already have on my HD and want to know if there's anything free I can use to do that? They're edited versions of movies, and they are NeroMediaPlayer media files.

2. onya

onya Guest

Hi Peach1468, Are we talking about YOUR OWN movies or movies that you'd ripped to your HDD? If you really wanna' know about FREEWARE, then you're at the right place. Tell us what programs you have installed(standard or otherwise) at this point, and we'll go from there!

Cheers.

3. Peach1468

Peach1468 Member

Hi, Onya:
    I'm referring to movies I've ripped to my HD. The programs I have installed are:

MPEG Video Wizard DVD
    ConvertX to DVD (found this has better picture quality than Nero)
    Dvd-Cloner IV
    Nero, Version 6

They're really taking up a lot of room on my HD and I'd like to know how to decrease their size. Thanks!

4. onya

onya Guest