1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Skips in playing movie Help !!

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by djt7728, Feb 21, 2007.

1. djt7728

djt7728 Guest

Hi,
    I'm using 1click DVD with anyDVD to back up movies. The movie is skipping to the next sceen during play. When the burn is complete 1click is telling me it was successful. The skipping is happening more and more. I'm using sony DVD+R's as a blank disc and playing them in a sony dvd player. Can anyone help me with a solution that will end the skipping in the movies. Please note I am a beginner to this not all that computer savey
    Thanks
    D

2. FFsp42

FFsp42 Regular member

Since you're using AnyDVD, try some other freebies software that work pretty good with it. DVD Shrink 3.2 seems to do great with AnyDVD running in the background. Unfortunately, I have not worked with 1click before.
    You can find DVD Shrink under the download section of this site. If that still doesn't work, try defrag your hdd and clean it with ccleaner. http://www.ccleaner.com.
    Does this skipping happen on your standalone player and computer? Also, at what speed are you burning at?

3. bbmayo

bbmayo Active member

djt7728,

I hate to say it, but I will you are just another person who is not having success with 1click DVD. Some people have success with that proggie (or so they say), but most will tell you it is garbage!

Try using RipIt4Me as this seems to be the most widely used method right now at backing up DVDs (and the most succesfull)

Check out the link in my signature there you will find an easy to follow guide on installing RipIt4Me and another guide that will take you through a step by step process on how to complete your backup.

Cheers :)

Last edited: Feb 22, 2007
  4. djt7728

djt7728 Guest