1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sony DRU-710A wont burn other than 4x

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by wowzers, Dec 2, 2004.

1. wowzers

wowzers Member

Hi again gang. I am wondering why my Sony using ritek go4's and latest version of nero, will not let me able to burn slower than 4x. The drop down window in nero express blacks out when ever I insert my +r media and will not give me the option to choose a slower speed. I am wondering also if anyone else using this burner is stuck on using +r. Are they more comptible with this burner? I am new to this and a buddy of mine uses nothing but -r with his pioneer108 burner (riteks as well) without any playback probs on many standalone dvd players. I burned 7+r and 7-r media and handed one of each to my friends for a test run. All of them played the +r but not the -r media. I just curious cuz like i say my friend burns -r only with his pioneer and has no probs with playback on diff. players. I was told this sony is a - and + burner (says so on the box, lol) maybe its stuck on +r media. Just wondering if I gotta change something. Okay thats all fer now.......hope to get a response, THANKS y'all

2. Biosgain

Biosgain Guest

maybe the media only burns at 4x and higher?

3. wowzers

wowzers Member

Biosgain.....I can't burn faster nor slower. The window blacks out when I insert my media (ritek ridata go4)not allowing me to have the option to burn faster or slower than 4 times. The media I have is 4x but I should have the option to burn slower. Not sure though. :)

4. nick26897

nick26897 Member