1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

sound probs

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by pulley, Nov 18, 2003.

1. pulley

pulley Member

hi,
    check most of the forum but could not find what to do. right got a film split it copied it but no sound run it through dub found out it was a vbr not a cbr file being a noob i don't know what that is but i followed the info and copied it as a wave done the first part sound works fine, but the second part the sound is like 30 seconds out of sync, what can i do to make it right. i have done nothing to the sound file other then turned it into a wave file.

thankyou for your time

2. Manngo

Manngo Member

Details?
    source is avi? what codec? Which program U use? Wants to convert this file to Mpeg2? Problem is with the Mpeg2 file? What do U use to encode?

P.S. Please use these caracters: .,?! etc. Can hardly understand.

3. Minion

Minion Senior member

VBR MP3 sucks for AVI files and causes a Lot of Problems like this...What I usually do is use a Simple Program called "Decompress.exe" which takes your AVI with VBR Mp3 audio and turns it into a AVI file with Wav audio without affecting the sync, then you encode the New AVI file to Mpeg...If you message me with your E-mail address I can send you this little Program....Cheers

4. Manngo

Manngo Member

There was a time, when I used Decompress.exe. It demaged the picture. Made jumps during playback. If U meet this problem, do not use, If no problem it will fix VBR and codec problems.

5. pulley

pulley Member

hi,
    thanks for all the info.
    i ended up using vdobmod,copied the file and it works fine. but the .avi was a perfect copy, but it ended up being slightly blurred around the edges of the people. is there a way around this?.

thankyou for your time!!.

6. Minion

Minion Senior member