1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SoundTrax and Nero 7.10.1.0

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by SiberLynx, Aug 14, 2007.

1. SiberLynx

SiberLynx Member

Hi Guys,
    {XP Pro, SP2; Nero 7.10.1.0}
    When I am trying to insert SoundBox Clip I am getting two subsequent error messages as soon as SoundBox interface appears. Application shuts down after confirmation. The thing worked in prior versions fine.
    Contacts with Nero Support going nowhere for almost a month.
    I do understand that it maybe not be many people using SoundTrax.
    But can anybody with v7.10.1.0 be so kind just start SoundTrax then choose any type of project, try to Insert SoundBox Clip and tell whether you get an error or not. Nothing else.
    Thanks in advance.
    Regards

2. Saltgrass

Saltgrass Regular member

First of all, I have very little experience with SoundBox clips, but I made a short one and it seemed to work fine.

Perhaps check the clip and see if it is ok, or make a new one to test.

If that doesn't work, perhaps there is an install problem where another file is messing with your setup. If you can't get it to work and have no other options, you might try doing a uninstall using the clean tools and then reinstall. It might help. I am guessing you have an older file still on your system that is causing a conflict.

3. SiberLynx

SiberLynx Member

Hi Saltgrass,
    I really appreciate you replied.
    That's the thing - I cannot create a new one.
    I found though that I can drag a clip from SoundBox directory and drop it into the trac. Than I can "wave-edit" it etc.
    >"...uninstall using the clean tools and then reinstall..."
    That's done 7.10.1.0 was cleaned installed after 7.9.6.0 and when I found the bug I clean-reinstalled the same new version again to no avail.
    We'll see
    Thanks a lot again
    my best regards
    SiberLynx

4. Saltgrass

Saltgrass Regular member