1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Splinter cell softmod. help plz.

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by monster1, Aug 24, 2005.

  1. monster1

    monster1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi I recently purchased an xbox and im lookin to softmod it I have the original splinter cell and have read a few toturials on the splinter cell softmod and understand it....I think.I just want to know if anyone has any experience with this mod and if they could post there knollege id be more than greatfull.

    thank you
     
  2. monster1

    monster1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    and if someone could explane the whole evox and unleashedx dashboard thing to me that would be awsome. i dont get wat they are are they new dasboard screens??
     
  3. sean11901

    sean11901 Guest

    Okay look here 1st you need action replay then install action replay
    onto your computer then get the very orginal splinter cell, then download
    flash FXP once youv downloaded that install it to your computer. Then
    go to a4h.us (DUH) and go to downloads then halo2 there you will see
    splintercell 1 and splinter cell 2 and some maps called containment
    warlock turf ect. download the 1st and 2nd splinter cell and w/e maps you
    want. once that is finished plug in your action replay into your USB port
    on your computer. Next drag the 2 splinter cell files from your desktop
    into your action replay where it says Memory on the action replay.
    after you have them in your memory card take out your memory card. Then go
    to your xbox and plug your memory card into your controller then copy
    the files off your memory card onto your xbox. Next put in splinter cell
    then it will say start game click on that then it will say linux you
    want to click on that. when you click on linux a new dashboard should
    come up called evolutionx AKA: evox once you have that up go to system
    utils then go to settings once your there you should see a IP adress write
    down that IP adress. Now leave that screen up on your xbox and go to
    your computer and run FlashFXP there will be a lightning bolt at the top
    click on that and where it says URL type in your IP adress that you
    wrote down earlier. now where it says username/password type in xbox for
    username and xbox for password. Once you've done this some folders will
    come up A B C D E F G click on the E folder then click on TDATA then
    click on a file that ends in 64 then click on $c then ther should be some
    more folders one of them should end in 01 when you click that your maps
    will come up then the maps that you downloaded earlier off a4h.us that
    are now on your desktop you should click on one off your desktop and
    drag it into the 01 folder where your maps are. Expample if im trying to
    mod containment i drag the modded containment map off my desktop into
    the old containment. Once youve gotten containment or warlock or both
    into there, there is a button on FlashFXP that says "go" click that
    button a box will pop up with stuff like resume stop overwrite and overwrite
    all. Click on OVERWRITE ALL. once you click that and the overwrite is
    finished go back to your xbox open the disk tray put in halo2 then turn
    your xbox off then back on then when you get on xbox live and play
    warlock or containment you will be bouncing all over the place and running
    super fast.

    P.S. if you want to get the turf and sanctuary ones do the exact same
    as above only instead of going into the 01 file click on the 02 file and
    put the Turf/Sanctuary ones n there. Now your ready to mod.
    _________________
    Video games are made for fun. The way i see it, if you cant have fun
    playing legit, CHEAT!

     
  4. gunchild

    gunchild Guest

    i did everything you said but it wont work i put in the origanal splinter cell, i hit start it says linux i click on it and it just goes to the normal page no new things are popping up or nothing plz explain what im doing wrong
     
  5. gobs13

    gobs13 Guest

    whenever i reboot my xbox i loose my evox dash, i want it to stay there so i dont have to load it every time. Can you help me out here?
     
  6. Bohefus

    Bohefus Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The dashboard files are in your C:/ partition of your xbox. When your xbox boots it first looks for a "default.xbe" from your dvdrom drive.If a disc is present, the game will start up(this can be changed to not autostart).In a hacked bios, it will usually look for the following on boot(can be changed with bios tools) 1.evoxdash.xbe 2.avalaunchdash.xbe 3.xboxdash.xbe
    If one dash fails to start it will start the next in line.

    If your using a evox boot disc to start up the dashboard and you want it to start up without the disc, you just need to transfer the dash files from the disc to your C partition.
     
  7. floz99

    floz99 Guest

    Can some one explain to me the steps how to get trough this from the evolutionx dash board i cant understand the lettrs and read them evry time i clikc something i loose my dash board 4 xbox or something can u explain the stps i must go trought from the evolutionX dash baord plz and do i need a router to do all this or no?
     
  8. floz99

    floz99 Guest

    The only thing i need help on is finding the system utils on the EvolutionX i cant find it becouse these lettrs are wriiten wired and i cant understand it so if some can tell me the lettrs from the evolutionx box dash bord and tell me wut to clikc dat would help me out alot
     
  9. D-man111

    D-man111 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Also, I got as far as the part where you hit go on Flash FXP but when I hit it, it does'nt ask me if I want to overwrite all or whatever. Can someone please help me?
     
  10. floz99

    floz99 Guest

    Can some tell me if u need a router or can u do it with a crossover cable is a cross over cable the long cord dat goes into ur modem to ur xbox trought the ethernet cable on ur modem?
     
  11. sturly09

    sturly09 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    gunchild, once you have click linux you then must click checkpoints or it will not load the installer
     
  12. sturly09

    sturly09 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    o ya and i have the sickest mods ever because i custom make with dothalo so if anyone has two months im out so send me a freind request on sturly09 along with what your name is o these threads so i kno its you
     
  13. sturly09

    sturly09 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    *on these threads sorry
     
  14. sturly09

    sturly09 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i wont be on until friday tho so dont wait up lol
     
  15. D-man111

    D-man111 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sturly, When I hit go on Flash FXP, the modded files show up in the right column on Flash FXP but when I try to play on one of the maps nothing different happens. Please tell me what im doing wrong.
     
  16. sean11901

    sean11901 Guest

    everyone go to my site forum cooldude5611901.proboards54.com
     
  17. D-man111

    D-man111 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What ever you guys do, dont continue with this soft mod. It screwed up my xbox big time. My xbox live was working fine then when I tried it one time it wouldnt work and all of my settings just got completely deleted because i was trying to get this soft mod. Now my xbox is completely screwed up. WHATEVER YOU DO, DON'T CONTINUE WITH THIS MOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  18. sturly09

    sturly09 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dman, under flash fxp your mods should be on your desktop, and your maps should be under the E fileon the right, then under tdata then under one of the following files, once youve found them transfer them to your desktop, them once youve done that you must have ppf-o-matic, you can get this from slashbomb.com along with many other mods, with that combine the map with the mods then over write it with the old map on the right in flashfxp, the reason your xbox is messed up is because you got unleashed x which is very risky considering it hardly ever works, next time get evo
     
  19. sturly09

    sturly09 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dman, under flash fxp your mods should be on your desktop, and your maps should be under the E fileon the right, then under tdata then under one of the following files, once youve found them transfer them to your desktop, them once youve done that you must have ppf-o-matic, you can get this from slashbomb.com along with many other mods, with that combine the map with the mods then over write it with the old map on the right in flashfxp, the reason your xbox is messed up is because you got unleashed x which is very risky considering it hardly ever works, next time get evo
     
  20. sean11901

    sean11901 Guest

    just go to my site at hutproductions.proboards56.com ok
     

Share This Page