1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Splinter Cell

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by acecman, May 10, 2003.

1. acecman

acecman Member

Hey-
    I have an NEC NR-7800a CD-RW Burner that is 2 sheep capable.

I am relatively new to the game burning process and I have downloaded the 3-cd Splinter Cell bin/cue set from a p2p program.

I attempted to burn the CDs using Alcohol 120% and Safedisc 2 copy protection and got a disc error while installing the program on Disc 2. "Compnent Transfer Error: Sounds, Common Stream Files, D:\sounds\Maps.SM0, Data Error: Cyclic Redundency Check"

Disc 1 installs fine, it is only with Disc 2. Any suggestions on what I should do?

2. mohame

mohame Guest

hi there, me 2 i downloaded splinter cell 3 cds bin/cue. and me 2 i wasted a disc i had same error but on disk one. so what i did is first open alchol then choose "image finder" find the cd1 then click on it it will appear behind 2) mount the image by right clicking choose a virtual device. 3) install the game DONT NOT CLOSE ALCOHOL WHILE INSTALLING. then when it ask's you for cd2 do the same operation Unmount the CD1 then MOUNT the CD2 and same operation with the third CD. Ull need a no cd crack to get it work when u get thr crack put it on PROGRAMFILES/UBI/SPLINTERCELL/SYSTEM it will ask you to replace and choose " Yes to all " then launch and enjoy the game!

3. acecman

acecman Member

Thanks for the advice. I tried it the mounting but got the same error again. After doing this (and I assume mounting is the 100% way to use a bin file by avoiding any copying errors) I can only suspect that the downloaded section of Disc 2 is corrupted.

Thanks. Any other advice (other than to download it again which I will be doing) will be appreciated.

4. Shoey

Shoey Guest