1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Starview - Help Please

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by Tedbay, May 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. karljd

    karljd Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yes talking in text speak. look in the starview link under my pic.
     
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2008
  2. resh

    resh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi

    please help i just lost sound on starview clone

    thanks
     
  3. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Check your scart lead.
     
  4. resh

    resh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    its ok
     
  5. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    The sound or the scart lead?
     
  6. resh

    resh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    no sound
    the scart lead is ok
     
  7. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Are you sure its pushed in all the way on both the SV and TV?
     
  8. resh

    resh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes
    befor this
    box kept on doing on - of it self
     
  9. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I see, so is it rebooting or updating, is the sound gone off all channels? What firmware are you using?
     
  10. resh

    resh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    sound gone off all the channels it updated onec no sound still
    i belive crypstar

     
  11. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Have you tried turning it off and then back on, via the switch on the back of the SV?
     
  12. resh

    resh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i done that now sound came and then lost all channel
    scrambled or bad channel

     
  13. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Press menu, type 1570 on remote and turn key emu on.
     
  14. resh

    resh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i got the channel back and sound but box still going on off it self
    keep on going 0 and freez and come back
     
  15. resh

    resh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks for your help its working for now
     
  16. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    The C11 capacitor is failing on the PSU board you need to replace it. Have a look at the picture here Please use a 16V 1000uf cap as the instructions are not updated to reflect this.

    You can get the cap at Maplins for 50p.
     
  17. resh

    resh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thank you
    its working now
    if it still happends i will look for c11 to chang
    thank again
     
  18. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Youre welcome, hope it hangs on :)
     
  19. resh

    resh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi sv box still going on off it self
    keep on going 0 and freez and come back than
    l turnd it off and then back on, via the switch on the back of the SV
    its not switching on at all

    thank
     
  20. resh

    resh Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    power on now keep going on 0 and freez than on and off again

    please help how to chang the c11 i dont have a clue
    about it
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page